Monday, April 25, 2011

Four New Members Join Board of Directors

Four new members recently joined the SRS Heritage Foundation Board of Directors:

Joe Ortaldo has a BS and MS in Chemical Engineering and 42 years of experience in chemical and nuclear industries. He spent 24 years at SRS before retiring in 2004. He has been a member of the SRS Citizens Advisory Board and the Health Effects Subcommittee of the Centers for Disease Control.

Karen Patterson worked at SREL for 15 years. Since leaving SREL she has worked as an environmental consultant on projects supporting WSRC, SRNL and DOE. She served on the Citizens Advisory Board for 10 years and is a member of the CNTA Board of Directors and the SC Governor’s Nuclear Advisory Council.

Kent Sullivan graduated from Auburn University and was a cooperative education student at SRS prior to full-time employment in 1973. He retired in 2005 and is now a Senior Associate with Longnecker & Associates. He has served as a City Councilman in North Augusta and currently is Membership Chairman of the SRS Retirees Association and Vice Chairman of the SRP Federal Credit Union.

Bruce Wilson retired as Deputy Manager of the SRS Office of National Security Administration after 35 years of federal service at SRS with the Atomic Energy Commission, Energy Research & Development Administration, the Department of Energy and NNSA.

We are delighted to welcome these talented and experienced new members to the Foundation Board.